PayperWIZ

HDFC MoneyBack+ cashback rate, cap and annual fee

HDFC MoneyBack+ pays 2% at Amazon, Flipkart and Swiggy — on the first INR 25,000 you spend on it each month, which is where the INR 500 cap stops it. The card costs INR 500 a year.

This is information about each card's published terms, not a recommendation to apply. PayperWIZ arranges no credit and is paid nothing by any bank or card issuer.

HDFC Bank · India · catalogue v121

Read from HDFC Bank's own published terms on 30 Oct 2026.

INR 500Annual fee
2%Best rate

What it pays, by category

SpendingRateMonthly cap
Amazon, Flipkart and Swiggyonline and delivery2.00%INR 500reached at INR 25,000 of spend10X, 20 CashPoints per ₹200 at Amazon, Flipkart and Swiggy, non-EMI. Inside one 2,500-CashPoint 10X allowance a calendar month across the five merchan
BigBasket and Reliance Smart SuperStoregroceries2.00%INR 500reached at INR 25,000 of spend10X, 20 CashPoints per ₹200 at BigBasket and Reliance Smart SuperStore (Reliance Fresh, Smart, Sahakari Bhandar). Inside one 2,500-CashPoint 10X allow
everything else0.20%—2 CashPoints per ₹200 (from 15 May 2026; it was 2 per ₹150); 15,000 points a statement cycle at most.
groceries0.20%INR 200reached at INR 100,000 of spend2 per ₹200 elsewhere, at most 1,000 points a month.
utility billsgovernment0.20%INR 400reached at INR 200,000 of spendUtilities earn 2 per ₹200, at most 2,000 points a month.
phone and internet0.20%INR 400reached at INR 200,000 of spend2 per ₹200, at most 2,000 points a month.
fuelNone—Fuel earns no CashPoints.
rent and propertyNone—Rent earns no CashPoints (MITC, all cards since 1 Jan 2023).
governmentNone—Government payments earn no CashPoints.
paid through third-party appsNone—Education paid through CRED, Cheq, MobiKwik and similar apps earns no CashPoints; paid direct to the school or college it earns the base rate.
Lower reading: the page prices a CashPoint at ₹0.20 as cashback and "upto ₹0.25" on SmartBuy and in the catalogue, and the terms say "upto ₹0.25" for cashback; the ₹0.20 is kept, so 0.2% and 2% at the five merchants. The 5X on merchant EMI ended 1 Sep 2024. Wallet loads, vouchers and EMI also earn nothing. INR 500 + GST a year, waived on INR 50,000. Foreign markup not stated on the page. Network not stated; Visa kept. Source: hdfc.bank.in MoneyBack+ page, MoneyBack+ terms (15 May 2026), the 15 May 2026 change notice and HDFC MITC v4.17 (29 Oct 2026), read 30 Oct 2026.

Questions people ask

What cashback does the HDFC MoneyBack+ pay?

2% at Amazon, Flipkart and Swiggy, and 5 other rates. The top rate is capped at INR 500 a month.

Is there a cap on the HDFC MoneyBack+?

Yes. amazon, flipkart and swiggy is capped at INR 500 a month; bigbasket and reliance smart superstore is capped at INR 500 a month; groceries is capped at INR 200 a month; and so on.

What is the annual fee on the HDFC MoneyBack+?

INR 500 a year.

Knowing the rate is not the same as remembering it

PayperWIZ holds the cards you actually own and names the right one at the till — after the cap you have already used this month, and after the foreign-currency fee. Every rate in it says where it came from, the way this page does: read off the issuer and dated, or marked indicative.

Download on the App Store

Other India cards read off the issuer